© 2018 Flint Art Fair

Click the link above to apply today!

The Friends of Modern Art proudly present the 51st Annual FLINT ART FAIR on June 9 & 10, 2018!

The friendliest art fair in Michigan, Flint Art Fair is a juried fine art and fine craft fair held on the lawn of the Flint Institute of Arts in the heart of the beautiful Flint Cultural Center. All artists and fine craft persons are invited to apply. Up to 150 artists will be invited to participate in this two-day event.

As an invited artist you are eligible for MONETARY AWARDS and will enjoy one of the most hospitable festival locations anywhere. The 10’ x 10’ booth spaces are grassy, with ample storage space behind each booth. Coffee and donuts are available Saturday morning in the Artist Hospitality area and Sunday morning is the catered Artists Awards Breakfast—free for the artist. Our Hospitality team of experienced volunteers is available to provide artists with short breaks and complimentary bottled water is available to artists at any time during the fair. 

2018 ARTISTS:

Airbrush Demo

  Steve Wood 

  

Artisans

  Aimee Byars

  Huixiong Fong | alexfong56@gmail.com

  Sara Meyers | The Golden Leafsaralynn1113@gmail.com | www.thegoldenleaf.com

 

Ceramics

  Amy Droste | Droste Potterydrostepottery@gmail.com

  Kathy Eaton | theglazedpotter@yahoo.com

  Carla Gibson | cjanecare@mac.comwww.facebook.com/chuberpottery

  Jeff Hageman | jeffhagemandesigns@gmail.com

  Craig Hinshawcraighinshaw@hotmail.com | craighinshaw.com

  Nancy Lindfeathersandfins@zoomtown.com

  Brandee Ross | Brandee Ross Pottery | pottery@brandeeross.com | www.brandeeross.com

  Debra Thomas

  Jake Vinson | poetspots@gmail.com

Drawing

  Modesrah Ahmedcontact@ineedhenna.com

Fibers – Non-Wearable

  Jean Nixon | Au Gres Sheep Shoppe | augressheep@centurytel.net | www.AuGresSheepFactory.com

  Michael Sage | phantomleaves@comcast.net | www.phantomleaves.com

 

Fibers – Wearable

  Beth H. | TwoStix5Stones@gmail.com| www.TwoStix5Stones.com

  Rowan Leithauser | rowangreyclothing@gmail.com | www.rowangrey.net

  Barbara Teitsma | Sew Snazzy | info@sewsnazzy.com | www.sewsnazzy.com

 

Glass

  Sally Gardner | Sally Gardner Jewelry | sallygg@umich.edu

  Suellen Parker | caseislandglass@mac.com| http://homepage.mac.com/caseislandglass

  Mary Gail Vanseldright Glass Ect. | marygailvs@aol.com

Glass And Jewelry

  Paula Robinson | robinson3255@aol.com

Jewelry

  Paul AlbrittonAlbritton Galleryalbrittongallery@icloud.com

  Deborah Barnes | Deborah Barnes | djewelerbarnes@aol.com

  Javier Baron | JBaron9834@gmail.com

  Gary Bobofchak | hrbrlite@sbcglobal.net

  Steve Brunger | srbjewelry@yahoo.com | www.pointbetsiecreations.com

  Collyn DeBano | treetrunkarts@gmail.com | www.treetrunkarts.com

  Kim Evans | divergencedesign@gmail.com | www.divergencedesign.com

  Laura Hogan | Crystal Rock Designs |ljhcitibell@aol.com

  Alice Landis | alicelandis@yahoo.com | www.aljewelry.com

  Scott Macklin | Fantasy Jewelry2smacklin@gmail.com

  Nancy Melet-Daly | Nancy Melet | nmelet@sbcglobal.net | www.nancymelet.com

  Cindy MullenBlack Dog Design | cmullen2@charter.net

  Alicia Niles | Alicia Niles | alicia@alicianiles.com | www.alicianiles.com

  Robert Nilsson | bertnil@msn.com

  Joyce Nolan | jnolan@txwinet.com | www.joycenolan.com

  Gerry Prather | gerryjamiek@hotmail.com

  Anita Spencer | Anita's Beads | falconspirit11@msn.com | www.anitasbeads.com

  Jerry Wygant | sherylwygant@yahoo.com

Metals

  Matthew Brehl | mbrehl@gmail.com | www.mjbdesigns.com

  John Creel |creel999@gmail.com

  Paul Mason | Mason Welding | masonweld@yahoo.com | www.masonwelding.com

  Dianna SturmanD&S Copper Lawn Art | terrysturman@hotmail.com

  Kimberly Tjapkes | kimtjapkes@yahoo.com

  Paul Wizynajtys | Iwizber@att.net

Mixed Media

  James Ardis | deniseardis@hotmail.com | www.ardisart.net

  Hope Atkinson | guy9822@gmail.com

  Barbara and David | ehg@earringholders.com | www.earringholders.com

  Nancy Grimsley | Contemporary Clay Designs | ngrimsley@yahoo.com

  Michelle Hauska | Stoner's Granite LLC | stonersgranite@comcast.net

  Liping Jackson | pennyclayturtles@gmail.com

  Olivia Shortt | art.oliviajoy@gmail.com | https://oliviajoystudio.com

  Michael Vedder | MTV ARTlvedder@umflint.edu

 

Painting

  Aaron Bivins | abivins@sbcglobal.net

  Lisa Sabo Brown | lsabohome@yahoo.com

  Linda Chamberlain | chamberlain2048@gmail.com

  Michelle Detering | deteringm@gmail.com | www.michelledeteringart.com

  Cheryl Flore | cherkayflo@gmail.com

  Susan Hamadyshhamady@cs.com | www.SusanHamady.com

  Godwin Kougodwinkou@aol.com | www.discoveratlantachineseart.com

  Ken Kueffner | Ken Kueffner Studio | kkueffner@yahoo.com | www.kenkueffnerstudio.com

  Carl Lundgren | lundgrenart@aol.com | carllundgren.com

  Leon Ruiz | Leonyrosa6@aol.com | www.lfruiz.com

  Brian Sullivan | mrartist2@gmail.com | www.briansullivanart.com

Photography

  Catherine Adamkiewicz | sienabecket@gmail.com

  Jesse Green | jmgphotography@ymail.com | www.spellitinphotos.com

  David Hunter | dfhunter41@hotmail.com | americanimagephotography.com

  Steven Huyser-Honig | Steven Huyser-Honig's Michigan | steve@stevenhuyserhonig.com | www.stevenhuyserhonig.com

  Tim Lintz | tim.lintz.photography@aol.com

  Nova Mackentley | Night Flight Imagesnightflightimages@gmail.com | www.nightflightimages.com

  Douglas Markusic | dougkooz@att.net

  Jack Schultz | Intricate Imagery Photography | jacko1950@roadrunner.com | www.jack-schultz.pixels.com

 

Printmaking

​  Mel Fleck | Fleck Studiosmfleck@bellsouth.net

Wood

  Douglas Brinks | Dougs Fine Woodturning | dbrinks@chartermi.net

  Andy Carter | The Crooked Stickthecrookedstick@gmail.com | www.thecrookedstick.biz

  Larry Puchalsky | Wildwoodspuchalskylarry@gmail.com

  Kevin Rouwhorst | slamarod2@att.net

  Simon Tarasiewicz | The Toy Tree | toytree2@att.net

Yard Art

  Goldie Holdwick

  R. Dean & Gloria Barkley | gmbarkley@aol.com

  Dale Cantrellcantrells@ameritech.net

Groups:

ART AT THE MARKET 

  Bob Anderson

  Barb Barrell

  Dave Devoe

  Kim Devoe

  Ellen Phaneuf

  Joe Piotrowski

  Myles Waybrant

  Sue Wood

CLAY CLUB

  Carol Andrews

  Barbara Asa

  Connie Barrie

  Todd Ferguson

  Billie Fisher

  Lynn Friesen-Davis

  Lee Giacalone

  John Giolitti

  Carol Higgins

  Michelle Lankton

  Gail McKone-Burns

  John Mrozk

  Rick Murphy

  John Nelson

  Joe Opalinski

  Brenda Price

  Joetta Pyles Zalewski

  Patti Rowe

  Linda Scharrer

  Jeanne Thick

  Judith Walker

UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN-FLINT

  Annette Brown

  Heidi Buckley

  Aisha Changezi

  Callie JayneDolsen

  Robert Downer 

  Geraldine Junior

  Leeah Merz

  Jamie Pavlovich

  Michael Sevick

  Rebecca Zeiss

MOTT COMMUNITY COLLEGE

  Daniel Kapla

  Brandon Lowry

  Mark Mabry

  Melissa Ruboyanies

  Lxs Signer

  Jordan Stewart

  Lance Swett